WWW Wednesdays (21 September 2022)! What are you reading this week? #WWWWednesdays

Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words, the revamped take on of the meme hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm. It’s open for anyone to join in and is a great way to share what you’ve been reading!

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

So I’m over in Bradford at the moment, getting reacquainted with Liz Mistry’s Nikki Parekh. I read the first in the series a couple of years ago and just haven’t gone back until now! You can catch my review next Friday (30th). Here’s the blurb:

The killer is closing in… can she find him before he finds her?

When Detective Nikki Parekh receives a set of threatening postcards, she knows it can only mean one thing… The man who escaped arrest after murdering her mother two years ago is back.

Each postcard has a similar message: You’re next Parekh.

As the post marks on the cards gradually get closer to Bradford, Nikki must do everything she can to protect her family and catch the killer before it’s too late.

But when human remains are found in a remote barn on the icy Yorkshire moors, Nikki’s attention is pulled away from her family. When a tattoo on the victim’s arm – the only means of identification – leads nowhere, the team have already met a dead end.

Will the team be able to make a breakthrough before someone else gets hurt, and can Nikki finally get justice for her mother’s tragic death?

Don’t miss the next utterly gripping crime thriller from the Queen of Northern Noir! Fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and JD Kirk will love this nail-biting read.

What have I recently finished reading?

So yes it was a three book week this week. I returned from Black Rock Falls following another intense and stormy investigation which left me reeling! You can catch my review from Saturday by clicking on the cover.

I had a very lazy day on Saturday after a rather traumatic Friday with my youngest off school with a sickness bug and me only having 4 hours sleep because of it! I flew through Gill Sims’ entertaining The Saturday Night Sauvignon Sisterhood. It was just what my fried brain needed! Review coming soon!

Then I headed to Outer Banks and a #NewAuthorToMe, B.R Spangler. I’ll be reviewing Taken Before Dawn next Tuesday but I’ll say this was a fast paced crime thriller and I’ll be reading more from the author before long!

Unfortunately I had to abandon The Axe Woman last week. It was a case of it’s not you it’s me. There’s a lot going on at work at the moment; throw into the mix disrupted sleep and my usual family stuff, I just couldn’t concentrate on what looks to be a cracking crime thriller. Once things start to settle done, I’ll be giving it another go.

What am I reading next?!?

Thus very exciting book is my next blog tour read. 6 Ripley Avenue is out next so you can get your preorders in now and you can catch my review on Monday 3 October!!

So guys, what have you been reading??

1 thought on “WWW Wednesdays (21 September 2022)! What are you reading this week? #WWWWednesdays

  1. I’m reading the first volume of David Lodge’s memoirs, as they start in 1935 they seemed a good thing to read on the bank holiday as relatively contemporary to the Queen (though she’s not mentioned). I have my Larry McMutrty on the go in the background (Terms of Endearment) so need to spend some time with that before the end of the month.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.