WWW Wednesdays (23 February 2022)! What are you reading this week? #WWWWednesdays

Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday!

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words, the revamped take on of the meme hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm. It’s open for anyone to join in and is a great way to share what you’ve been reading! 

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I currently reading?

As I prepare this post. I’ve got a little over 90 minutes reading left on Mel Sherratt’s forthcoming gritty police procedural Broken Promises (by the time this goes live I may have finished it). This is the (long-awaited (by me)) fourth Allie Shenton novel. This was the series that introduced me to Mel’s writing when I read Follow The Leader in February 2015! Here’s the blurb for Broken Promises:

Family is everything. Loyalty should be…

The Limekiln Estate has witnessed many a dark crime over the years. When DI Allie Shenton is called out to a suspicious death, she isn’t surprised to see it’s a local she knows only too well.

While the slaying of Billy Whitmore is on everyone’s lips, a woman is stabbed in her home. A day later and a third victim turns up.

Three known associates brutally murdered – the bodies are piling up quicker than the forensic evidence is coming back. Yet Allie senses there’s something more disturbing going on. She’s sure Fiona Abbott, Billy’s partner, is involved too.

With enemies from her past rearing their ugly heads, and the press and public up in arms, Allie has her work cut out to get to the shocking truth. Can she and her loyal team stop the killer who has a close-knit community living in fear?

And by raking up secrets from the past, has she made the Abbott family the next target, especially fourteen-year-old Kelsey?

Set within the gritty streets of Stoke-on-Trent, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery with an emotional pull.

Broken Promises is the fourth novel in the Allie Shenton series of crime thrillers from the million selling British author, Mel Sherratt, and perfect for fans of DS Butler, LJ Ross, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, Rachel McClean, Caroline Mitchell and Meg Jolly.

What have I recently finished reading?

Yes another two books knocked out the ball park this week with Tina Baker’s Nasty Little Cuts and Alex Kane’s The Family Business. Both of these are out tomorrow – I’ll be shari my thoughts of Nasty Little Cuts in the morning and The Family Business on Friday as part of the blog tour so keep your eyes peeled 👀👀

What am I reading next?!?

Two new authors up next for me! Looking forward to getting my reading mitts on these two over the next few days.

So come on then, what are you guys reading?!?

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (23 February 2022)! What are you reading this week? #WWWWednesdays

Comments are closed.