The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames @joel_hames @SpellBoundBks @zooloo2008 #blogtour #bookreview #TheLiesITell

Next up, I’m delighted to be hosting the blog tour for Joel Hames’s stand-alone thriller The Lies I Tell.

Many thanks to Zoe O’Farrell of Zooloo’s Book Tours for inviting me on the blog tour. I read my own purchased copy of The Lies I Tell.

The Blurb

SHE’S WATCHING YOU,BUT WHO’S WATCHING HER?
From the bestselling author of Dead North, a tense, claustrophobic psychological thriller perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Claire McGowan and Clare Mackintosh.

Meet Polly.
Meet Emily.
Meet Belinda.
They’re all me.

My name is Lisa and I’m an identity thief. If I’m not inside your system stealing your money, I’ve probably already stolen it.

I’m your friend.
I’m a thief.
I’m gone.
I’m in control.

Only now, the tables have been turned. I’m in danger. My son is in danger. And I don’t know where that danger’s coming from.

Any friend.
Any enemy.
Any stranger.
Anyone from the past I’ve been trying to outrun for years.

NOBODY CAN BE TRUSTED.

What Did I Think?

Let’s be honest, do you know everyone on Facebook who you’re friends with or do you accept friend requests from anyone? What about your privacy settings? Is your profile locked down or can the whole world see your thoughts and photos? I’d check if I were you. You never know who’s lurking, waiting, slowly grooming you to hand over that piece of vital information so they can strip you of the most precious thing you have, your identity!!!

So a hacker gets hacked. Lisa, but it isn’t not Lisa, is an identity thief. A very good one at that. But someone is better than her by the looks of it. She’s been gazumped in her profession but by who? Yes the hacker has been hacked.

I devoured The Lies I Tell in 24 hours, it’s that addictive and fast paced. I was desperate to know who was tormenting Lisa/Penny/Polly/A.N.Other identity. Hames’s writing gobbled my attention up like me with a packet of custard creams. I wasn’t going to let this book go without good reason (namingly food and sleep). Yes keeping track of Lisa’s various identities was a challenge but a challenge no less that I was up for. A challenge I was invested in. For me, The Lies I Tell isn’t a traditional psych-thriller BUT it’s a damn good thriller that I seriously recommend.

Who Is Joel Hames?

A Londoner in exile, Joel Hames lives in rural Lancashire with his wife and two daughters.

His works of fiction include the bestselling Sam Williams trilogy Dead North, No One Will Hear and The Cold Years, and the standalone psychological thriller The Lies I Tell.

When not writing or spending time with his family, Joel likes to eat, cook, play the piano, and make up excuses to avoid walking the dog. There’s the MMA thing, too, but he doesn’t like to show off.

You can find out more about Joel and sign up to his mailing list through social media or his very own website:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/joelhamesauthor/
Twitter  https://twitter.com/joel_hames
Website http://www.joelhamesauthor.com

1 thought on “The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames @joel_hames @SpellBoundBks @zooloo2008 #blogtour #bookreview #TheLiesITell

Comments are closed.