COVER REVEAL!!!! Mother’s Helper by Julia Crouch @thatJuliaCrouch @Bookouture #coverreveal

Cover Reveal (2)

Whooop whooop!!! I’m delighted to be taking part in the cover reveal for Julia Crouch’s Mother’s Helper which is out on Tuesday 12 October.

Massive thank you to Sarah Hardy of Bookouture for inviting me to join the fun.

Who Is Julia Crouch?

Julia Crouch

Julia started off as a theatre director and playwright. While her children were growing up, she swerved into graphic design. After writing and illustrating two children’s books for an MA, she discovered that her great love was writing prose. The picture books were deemed too dark for publication, so, to save the children, she turned instead to writing for adults. Her first book, Cuckoo, was published in 2011, and she has been writing what she calls her Domestic Noir novels ever since. She also writes for TV and teaches on the Crime Writing MA at the University of East Anglia. She has three grown up children and lives in Brighton with her husband and two cats, Keith and Sandra.

The Blurb

You live with her. You trust her. But you don’t know her…

Wanted: full-time, live-in help for expectant mother. Must be organised, friendly and willing to do anything.

Rachel is determined to be the perfect mother. She has a birth plan, with a playlist and a bag ready by the door. She’s chosen a lovely light cream paint for the nursery, and in wide-eyed, innocent Abbie she’s found the perfect person to help her with her baby.

Because every mother needs a bit of help, don’t they?

But Rachel needs a little more than most.

She still makes sure her bedroom door is locked before she goes to sleep. She still checks the cameras that are dotted throughout the house.

Rachel trusts Abbie.

She just knows better than to trust herself…

From the bestselling author of Her Husband’s Lover, this is a truly gripping story about how far people will go to find a family. Filled with tension and twists to keep you glued to every page, it is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari LaPena and The Girl on the Train.

So are you ready for the main event? Ok then – off you go….

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Mother's Helper

How good does that look? You can pre order your e-copy right now from your favourite bookseller:

Amazon: https://bit.ly/3yWpcfQ
Apple: https://apple.co/3hFHsUE
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3eczsbR
Google: https://bit.ly/3r9quRU