Body Language by A K Turner @anyalipska @zaffrebooks @tr4cyf3nt0n #blogtour #bookreview

Body Language cover

Happy Saturday everyone! I’m more than thrilled to be welcoming the blog tour for A. K. Turner’s Body Language to A Knight’s Reads.

Massive thanks to Tracy Fenton of Compulsive Readers for inviting me on he blog tour and to Zagreb Books for my e-copy of Body Language which I received through Netgalley.

The Blurb

For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden’s most exciting new forensic investigator.

Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to listen . . .

People think being a mortuary technician is a seriously weird job. They can’t understand why I choose to cut up dead bodies for a living. But they don’t know what I know:

The dead want to tell us what happened to them.

I’ve eviscerated thousands of bodies, but never someone I know before – someone who meant a lot to me; someone I loved.

The pathologist says that her death was an accident.

Her body is telling me differently.

Body Language 17.11

What Did I Think?

“…the dead could talk – if only you knew how to listen.

Oh my what a read!! Body Language is something different. The marketing says it’s for fans of Gerritsen and Reichs. I’ve read one of the Bones books and I struggled; I’m yet to venture into the world Gerritsen has created. But Body Language, I loved!

I’ll tell you know, this book is not backwards in coming forwards. It’s rather graphic at points which for me is not a bad thing (I loved it) but if you prefer your crime thrillers without… this book is predominantly based in a mortuary so make of it what you will.

I really like Cassie. She’s a little odd but she’s astute. Nothing gets past her. Her tenacity is a credit to her. She could be so much more if she had the confidence in herself but I think that’s why I warm to her. She’s not afraid to follow her nose but she’s unwilling (like me) to open up to others for the greater good.

It’s a different sort of crime novel. It’s slightly unassuming with plenty going on. I found Body Language a totally chilling story with such an ending. I seriously enjoyed the chapters swapping between Cassie and Flyte. I want and need more! A seriously cracking start to a new sparkly and dark series!!

Who Is A. K. Turner?

Turner,+A.K.+2

A.K. Turner’s first foray into crime fiction was a detective thriller trilogy, written under the pen name Anya Lipska, following the adventures of Janusz Kiszka, a fixer to London’s Polish community. All three books won critical acclaim and were twice optioned as a possible TV series. In her other life as a TV producer and writer, A.K. makes documentaries and drama-docs on subjects as diverse as the Mutiny on the Bounty, the sex lives of Neanderthals, and Monty Don’s Italian Gardens.

1 thought on “Body Language by A K Turner @anyalipska @zaffrebooks @tr4cyf3nt0n #blogtour #bookreview

Comments are closed.