Clover Cottage by Christie Barlow @christiejbarlow #rachelsrandomresources @0nemorechapter_ #blogtour #CloverCottage

Clover Cottage

Woooooo hoooooooo I’m thrilled to be part of the closing day for the fabulous Clover Cottage blog tour, the latest in the Love Heart Lane series from Christie Barlow.

A massive thank you to Rachel Gibley of Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me on the blog tour and to One More Chapter for my e-copy of Clover Cottage which I received through Netgalley. I also preordered myself a copy from Amazon…and for completeness, you can get yourself a copy for a bargain price as it is part of the April Monthly Deals (well definitely in the UK)

The Blurb

A page-turning new cosy novel in the bestselling Love Heart Lane series – perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and Milly Johnson!

Love Heart Lane – where friends are there for you no matter what.

When Vet Rory Scott inherits ramshackle Clover Cottage in the quaint village of Heartcross, Allie MacDonald just knows this is their happy ever after. A place to call home with the man she loves – it’s her dream come true!

Until Rory drops a bombshell. He loves Allie but he has dreams of his own to follow – to live and work in Africa. Clover Cottage will have to wait just a little longer…

Allie can’t imagine life without Rory, but she loves him too much to hold him back. And as he embarks on his adventure, Allie begins to rethink her own plans. She loves Rory and knows she wants him in her life, but maybe she can follow her own dreams too?

And always there, nestled in the beautiful village of Heartcross, surrounded by the people she loves, will be the place that will always bring them back to each other. Their forever home, Clover Cottage.

Clover Cottage Full Tour Banner

What Did I Think?

Just when you think you have life sorted and you know what’s going to happen…bang someone (or someones) throw a spanner in the works with little throwaway comments that make you think … and those insignificant throwaway comments can rock your foundations… that’s what happened to Allie. She sees a future with Rory, a long term future with him. But little comments slightly muddy her convictions of a happily ever after.

Allie’s life was turned upside down in a matter of days. From barmaid to homeowner to jealous girlfriend… she struggled to realise her dreams out of duty… parental expectation whether explicit or subconscious is a hard battle to fight and Allie thinks she knows what she needs to do but is duty suppressing her passion?!

My emotions were in turmoil as I read the latest instalment from this gorgeously friendly Scottish village. From giggles at a pacapoo to distress for Sydney…and that just the emotion for the animals. Allie’s emotional rollercoaster reached out to me as I escaped the horrors and stresses of real life. I felt what she felt as the story went on.

And you know what, I thought I’d managed it. Reading a Barlow book without a tear….. I’ve shed a number of tears during every other of her books and I thought I’d got away with it but then right at the end, I cried… damn you Barlow … you’ve definitely set me up for Starcross Manor!!! Bring on August!!

Who Is Christie Barlow?

Christie Barlow Author Photo

Christie Barlow is the international bestselling author of A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother, The Misadventures of a Playground Mother, Kitty’s Countryside Dream, Lizzie’s Christmas Escape, Evie’s Year of Taking Chances, The Cosy Canal Boat Dream, A Home at Honeysuckle Farm, Love Heart Lane and Foxglove Farm. Her writing career came as somewhat a surprise when she decided to write a book to teach her children a valuable life lesson and show them that they are capable of achieving their dreams. The book she wrote to prove a point is now a #1 bestseller in the UK, USA, Canada & Australia.

Christie is an ambassador for @ZuriProject raising money/awareness and engaging with impoverished people in Uganda through organisations to improve their well-being.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/christie_barlow/?hl=en

Website www.christiebarlow.com

Twitter @ChristieJBarlow

Facebook page Christie Barlow author