Left for Dead by Paul Teague @PaulTeagueUK @BOTBSPublicity #blogtour #review #LeftForDead #MorecambeBayTrilogy

Left For Dead Cover

Whooop whooop!!! It’s Frrrrrrrriiiiiidddddddaaaaaayyyy!!!!! And I am thrilled to be closing off the blog tour for Left For Dead, the first in the Morecambe Bay trilogy from Paul J. Teague.

Big thanks to the fabulous Sarah Hardy of Book On The Bright Side Publicity for inviting me on the blog tour and to Sarah and the author for my e-copy of Left For Dead.

The Blurb

A return to the past. Two guilty secrets. A memory that won’t stay buried …

When Charlotte and Will Grayson return to the seaside resort where they met as teenagers, they hope it’ll help to heal the wounds in their marriage.

But visiting the dilapidated holiday camp where their relationship began brings terrible memories back from the past.

The man who’d once made their lives hell has come back to find them – only, the last time they saw him, they’d left him for dead on the beach.

As the threats to their new life become more severe, Charlotte and Will discover that they were mistaken about what happened to Bruce Craven on that fateful night.

And now he’s returned to finish off what was started thirty years ago.

Sometimes the past is best left alone 

Left for Dead is the first book in the Morecambe Bay Trilogy.

Book 2 is Circle of Lies and will be published on Monday 9th December 2019.

Book 3 is Truth Will Out and will be published on Monday 6th January 2020.

Left For Dead Banner

What Did I Think?

You know when your past comes and bites you seriously in the proverbial? No? Me either but Charlotte and Will are about to find out that their past actions are coming back to haunt them 30 years on!

I loved the setting. I have a proper soft spot for Morecambe and Lancaster having spent four happy years there. For me, I felt Teague captured the backdrop of the Lancashire coast brilliantly; the thriving tourist spot of the 80s compared to the stark difference of the modern day.

Left For Dead is a very tense read, bouncing back and forth between the present and 1984. The different time perspectives kept me guessing throughout, was Bruce alive? What did he want from Charlotte? Was Charlotte going to lose her marbles as the days went on??!

Even though it’s part of a trilogy (says so on the front cover) Left For Dead is a stand-alone read. Having read the blurb for the second in the series Circle of Lies, this features our femme de principe Charlotte for sure! Teague has written an addictive read and I’ll be adding some of his back catalogue of thrillers (along with the rest of the Morecambe Bay trilogy) to my reading pile (like I need more books 🀣🀣)

Who Is Paul Teague?

Paul Teague

Paul Teague writes thrillers, sci-fi and non-fiction books.

Writing as Paul J. Teague, he is the author of the Don’t Tell Meg trilogy as well as several standalones such as Dead of Night, Two Years After, Now You See Her (with Adam Nicholls) and So Many Lies.

His latest thriller trilogy is set in the coastal town of Morecambe in the UK. Paul studied, lived and worked in Lancaster and Morecambe between 1983 and 1991 and the books draw from his personal experiences and knowledge of the area.

The first book – Left for Dead – is released in November 2019 and the follow-ups – Circle of Lies and Truth Will Out – will be published in December 2019 and January 2020 respectively.

Paul is a former teacher, DJ, waiter and BBC radio producer, presenter and journalist.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PaulTeagueUK

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/paulteagueauthor/

Thriller website: https://paulteague.co.uk/

2 thoughts on “Left for Dead by Paul Teague @PaulTeagueUK @BOTBSPublicity #blogtour #review #LeftForDead #MorecambeBayTrilogy

  1. Pingback: Paul’s Podcast Diary 179 (Saturday 16th November, 2019)

Comments are closed.