Break The Silence by D K Hood @dkhood_author @bookouture #booksontour #bookreview

Break the silence Cover

Whooop whooop!!! It’s Saturday and I’m taking you all back to my favourite part of Montana, Black Rock Falls as I welcome the books on tour extravaganza for D K Hood’s seventh(!) book in the Kane and Alton series Break The Silence.

A massive thank you for the awesome Noelle Holten of Bookouture for inviting me on board and to Bookouture for my e-copy of Break The Silence which I received through Netgalley.

The Blurb

Her head throbbed as she stumbled up the stairs. Music vibrating and the sound of partygoers fill her head as she walks into one of the dark, empty rooms. As she sits on the bed, she hears the unmistakable sound of the door locking behind her. She is not alone.

The body of college student Chrissie Lowe lies curled into a ball – long red cuts along her arms suggesting how she had met her death. Detective Jenna Alton is called in to investigate.

Purplish bruising on Chrissie’s upper arms and thighs make Jenna believe there is more to Chrissie’s death than others suspected, and she soon finds herself following the trail of the student’s last few moments, leading her to the scene of a party that had ended just hours before Chrissie’s body was found.

When Jenna hears reports that Chrissie was seen going into the bedroom of a college football star, she knows that finding out what went on behind that closed door could be the key to finding out how Chrissie ended up dead. But then another partygoer dies in an apparent accident at the campus gym just hours later, and Jenna is convinced the deaths are connected.

Facing a wall of silence from the student population, Jenna has to act fast to find the killer, but soon another student is found dead on the campus. As Jenna sends in one of her deputies undercover, she prays that she hasn’t just sealed his fate. Can she find the killer before any more lives are taken?

Fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott will love this totally gripping page-turner from bestselling crime author D.K. Hood. You won’t be able to put it down!

**Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**

Break the Silence - Blog tour

What Did I Think?

“I’m starting to believe we attract crime” hell yes Jenna you and Dave do…. Black Rock Falls is a magnet for the nasty people of Montana!! I blame that woman Hood writing these books 🤣🤣🤣

#poorpoorChrissie… this story all hinges around this poor girl and a traumatic demise. As Jenna and Dave poke and prod the students at the college for information, more bodies start to appear. The massive question is how these deaths are linked to Chrissie. For me, this story was more whether Dave and Jenna would catch their killer rather than the why or who… there was one particular scene that was just so tense, I didn’t realise I was holding my breath until the end of the chapter!!!

I really love my trips to Black Rock Falls. It’s like returning to another life where I feel at home. The imagery Hook creates makes me want to head stateside and find her inspiring landscape. One day I will persuade the other half we have to go!

Break The Silence is another fabulous arrow in the Kane and Alton quiver. I was glued to my kindle as I tapped through the pages! Bring on book 8!!!!

Who Is D K Hood?

Author

I’ve always had a wicked sense of humour and was the kid who told the ghost stories around the campfire. I am lucky to have family all over the world and have spent many vacations in places from Paris France to Montana USA and Australia. I use the wonderful memories from these visits to enhance my stories.

My interest in the development of forensic science to solve crime goes back many years. I enjoy writing crime, mystery and thrillers. With many stories, waiting for me to write I’ll look forward to sharing many spine-tingling stories with you.

D.K. Hood is an active member of International Thriller Writers.

Author Social Media Links:

Website: www.dkhood.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dkhoodauthor/

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/DKHood_Author