Closer Than Blood by Paul Grzegorzek @paulglaznost @BOTBSPublicity @0neMoreChapter_ #bookreview #blogtour

CLoser than Blood cover

Happy Saturday everyone! The weekend has well and truly landed!!! So if you’re looking for a new read, look no further!! I’m welcoming the blog tour for Paul Grzegorzek’s Closer Than Blood, the second in the PC Gareth Bell series to A Knight’s Reads.

Massive thanks to the lovely Sarah Hardy of Book On The Bright Side Publicity for inviting me on the blog tour and to Finn Cotton of One More Chapter for my advanced copy of Closer Than Blood.

The Blurb

You would do anything for your family. Wouldn’t you?

A gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Peter James.

‘Writes with raw, engaging, authenticity’ Peter James

The real nightmare begins when the missing person returns…

PC Gareth Bell is about to arrest a cocaine dealer on Brighton Marina, when he makes a shocking discovery that turns his world upside down: the dealer is his long-lost brother, Jake, someone he thought had died years ago.

But their reunion is short lived. For Jake is on the run from a cold-blooded killer, whose network reaches all the way into the police force itself. Now that his brother’s life is on the line, Bell has only two choices. Family, or duty?

Closer than Blood banner

What Did I Think?

Meet Gareth Bell, the hard policeman protecting Brighton. He’s a man with plenty of emotional baggage but he keeps it to himself. Bell is a man who can talk with words or with his fists. But his heart is in the right place, press the wrong button and he’ll be gunning for you!!

I found Closer Than Blood an addictive reading, I got wrapped up in the events facing Bell. I was holding my breath as Bell….oh wait I don’t want to spoil it!!!! Closer Than Blood is a violent book but not gruesome, more brutal with wince points. Saying this, none of the violence or brutality stood out as unnecessary, Grzegorzek has created a backdrop and storyline that suits this level of physicality.

I need to go back and read The Follow, not that I felt I was missing part of the story but more so I can get another fix of this hard man of Brighton!! Grzegorzek has written no ordinary police procedural. Closer Than Blood is a dark and action packed tale that took me into the murky underworld of Brighton and beyond…..I loved it!!!

Who Is Paul Grzegorzek?

paul-grzegorzek-bw-cropped

Paul Grzegorzek was born in 1976 and despite the name is Sussex born and (mostly) bred.

Paul writes dark, gritty crime novels inspired by his time as a police officer in his home town of Brighton, giving them a realistic feel that can only come from years of experience pounding the streets.  During his police career, he worked in a number of specialist units, including as a riot medic, method of entry specialist and intelligence officer, where he met and worked with many of the people who became characters in his books.

He has also worked in the private security and defence industries, as well as consulting for various agencies, giving him a unique insight into crime at both street and higher levels.

Born in Shoreham-By-Sea, within spitting distance of Brighton, Paul now lives in Hove with his wife and two sons.

Social media links:

twitter: @paulglaznost

facebook: https://en-gb.facebook.com/pages/category/Author/Paul-Grzegorzek-173832352713621/

 

1 thought on “Closer Than Blood by Paul Grzegorzek @paulglaznost @BOTBSPublicity @0neMoreChapter_ #bookreview #blogtour

Comments are closed.