Keep Her Close by Erik Therme @ErikTherme @Bookouture @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour

Keep Her Close (Erik Therme)

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope you’re all having a nice relaxing weekend! Today, I’m thrilled to be closing the blog tour for Erik Therme’s Keep Her Close.

Big thanks to the fabulous Sarah Hardy of Book On The Bright Side Publicity for inviting me on the blog tour. I read my own copy of Keep Her Close which I purchased from Amazon UK.

The Blurb

Someone took your daughter. And nobody believes you…

Then:
Three-year-old Ally was found alone in a parking lot.
She was barefoot and dressed only in a yellow sundress. In the middle of winter.
What kind of person would abandon their daughter?

Now:
Fifteen years later and Ally has a new family.
But her real father has sent her a letter.
And now Ally is missing.

A gripping twist-filled thriller that will have you looking over your shoulder. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Teresa Driscoll.

What Did I Think?

I read Erik Therme’s Mortom a few years back and really enjoyed the dark mystery he’d written so when Bookouture announced they’d signed him, I was intrigued to see what he would be writing! And I’ve got to say, I was not disappointed with Keep Her Close.

The whole book made me question who I should believe? Ally’s life seemed to be filled with people incapable of being honest with her. As the story began to unravel the truths, it becomes all too apparent why people have been keeping matters from Ally.

I devoured this fast paced thriller in 24 hours. My eyes wouldn’t leave the kindle, I was wrapped up in the hunt for Ally. Dan and Holly’s anguish and fear filled me as I read the events before me.

Erik Therme has woven an intriguing thriller with plenty of twists to keep my attention glued to the page. I’ll definitely be catching up on his other books.

Keep Her Close Banner

Who Is Erik Therme?

Erik Therme Author

Erik Therme has thrashed in garage bands, inadvertently harbored runaways, and met Darth Vader. When he’s not at his computer, he can be found cheering for his youngest daughter’s volleyball team, or watching horror movies with his seventeen-year-old. He currently resides in Iowa City, Iowa—one of only twenty places in the world UNESCO has certified as a City of Literature. Join Erik’s mailing list to be notified of new releases and author giveaways: http://eepurl.com/cD1F8L

WEB: www.eriktherme.com
FACEBOOK: www.facebook.com/erik.therme
TWITTER: www.twitter.com/ErikTherme
GOODREADS: www.goodreads.com/author/show/7831573.Erik_Therme

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Keep Her Close by Erik Therme @ErikTherme @Bookouture @BOTBSPublicity #bookreview #blogtour

Comments are closed.