Tick Tock by Mel Sherratt @writermels @avonbooksuk #blogtour #bookreview #TickTock

tick tock cover

Whoop whoop! Welcome to wicked Wednesday and I’m thrilled to welcoming the blog tour for Mel Sherratt’s Tick Tock.

Big thanks to Sabah Khan of Avon Books for inviting me on the blog tour and for my copy of Tick Tock.

The Blurb

TICK…

In the city of Stoke, a teenage girl is murdered in the middle of the day, her lifeless body abandoned in a field behind her school.

TOCK…

Two days later, a young mother is abducted. She’s discovered strangled and dumped in a local park.

TIME’S UP…

DS Grace Allendale and her team are brought in to investigate, but with a bold killer, no leads and nothing to connect the victims, the case seems hopeless. It’s only when a third woman is targeted that a sinister pattern emerges. A dangerous mind is behind these attacks, and Grace realises that the clock is ticking…

Can they catch the killer before another young woman dies?

The #1 bestseller returns with a breathtaking thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

What Did I Think?

I loved Hush Hush, Grace Allendale’s first outing as she returns to her home town of Stoke. So I was waiting with bated breath to be back with Grace to see what happens next!

I hated cross country at school (I was a straggler) and that chapter at the beginning gave me the heebie jeebies. Our cross country route was a lonely place through a wooded area behind school, so easy for a psycho-killer to pick one of us off just like that. Goosebumps totally ensued as I read the opening!!

As the story unfolded, I couldn’t settle on a suspect, I jumped from one to another as the chapters went by. And yet again, Grace’s estranged family are there on the periphery, like a thorn in Grace’s side. Turning up when she least expects it and giving her unwanted attention.

One character I have to mention is the school head. Nathan Stiller reminded me of my son’s first head. Good looking and far too young to be a head teacher and I could not get that image for the man out my head!

Mel Sherratt has created a complex crime thriller featuring a blood thirsty psychopath. I for one loved it. I was kept on tenterhooks all the way through, turning the pages to find out who the perpetrator was. I hope to be reacquainted with Grace very soon!

Tick Tock Banner (2)

Who Is Mel Sherratt?

She also works alongside the National Literary Trust as an ambassador on The Literary Project, to support their ongoing work in the city, aiming to raise literacy levels.

She lives in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, with her husband and terrier, Dexter.

Advertisements