Dig Two Graves by Keith Nixon @knntom @BotBSPublicity #blogtour #bookreview

Cover

Whoop Whoop! I’m thrilled to be kicking off the Dig Two Graves blog tour today alongside the lovely Jacob over at Hooked From Page One!

You can get yourself a copy of Dig Two Graves for FREE yes that’s FREE right now!!!!

Big thanks to the lovely Sarah Hardy of Book on the Bright Side Publicity for inviting me to join the blog tour and for my copy of Dig Two Graves.

The Blurb

Was it suicide … or murder? Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray is driven to discover the truth. Whatever the personal cost.

When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective’s son was, the son Gray has not seen since he went missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there – or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray’s number on the dead teenager’s mobile phone?

Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray’s old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons and his son’s abduction.

Crippled by loss Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption. But is the killer closer to home than he realised?

Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark police suspense thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James.

Dig Two Graves is the first in the Solomon Gray series. Pick it up now to discover whether Gray finds his son in this thrilling new crime series.

What Did I Think?

Gray is a man with baggage, carrying the guilt of his sons disappearance.  He’s a broken man and the suicide of a young man who was the same age his son would have been pushes him to his limit.

My attention was grabbed straight away by what was quite a solemn read by all accounts.  I found Solomon Gray a man I wanted to fix. He is broken beyond belief and I wanted to repair him to the man and copper he once was. I really believed in his guilt and grief. Both these can affect people differently and Mr Nixon managed to portray Solomon as a man stricken with both emotions, struggling to cope with life.

The story jumps between the present investigation and the two recent poinient events in his life 5 and 10 years ago, showing what has moulded this slightly bitter and damaged sergeant to the man he is.  I liked the way Mr Nixon interwove these three threads to create a sombre and sinister crime thriller.

I want to read more about DS Solomon Gray.  And now I look at my kindle, I find I have more of Keith Nixon’s books just sat there waiting for this #bookaddict to read!!

Who Is Keith Nixon?

Keith Nixon

Keith Nixon is a British born writer of crime and historical fiction novels. Originally, he trained as a chemist, but Keith is now in a senior sales role for a high-tech business. Keith currently lives with his family in the North West of England.

Readers can connect with Keith on various social media platforms:

Web: http://www.keithnixon.co.uk

Twitter: @knntom
Facebook: Keithnixonauthor
Blog: www.keithnixon.co.uk/blog

6 thoughts on “Dig Two Graves by Keith Nixon @knntom @BotBSPublicity #blogtour #bookreview

Comments are closed.